Where’s the Titty!?

Don’t be alarmed by the title, I have not started to breastfeed the toddler. Rather, as mentioned on the previous Friday post, we got a new family pet: a grey and white kitten, I don’t like cats, so I have no idea what kind it is. I just know it’s a baby cat. The girls call it Nectar and Xavier calls it Viper, so the cat’s name is Nectar Viper, i know, fierce! Aspen refuses to call it anything, except, “Titty”(kitty), hence the title, or “Tat” (cat).

Xavier, the girls, and even Jax, LOVE the kitty, and of course I don’t like it. I was scratched up by a big, fat cat when I was little, so I don’t like them. But, Xavier loves animals and it looks like he has passed that on to the girls, so we get to have a cat. I also believe, despite my dislike for critters, that it’s important for kids to have a pet cause it teaches them a lot of stuff, like to value life and such, responsibility, discipline, and that if they don’t exercise these values, the kitty will die (or you know get taken to a shelter). I’m just being honest. But so far, they have been doing an awesome job with it, so it looks like it will live to maturity (let us pray). They have already parted ways with a beta and 2 crab class pets that we adopted, so their track record is very suspect.

20130924-111721.jpg

This is titty, Nectar Viper, hiding behind my succulent.

Aspen on the other hand is not convinced. She likes it from afar. When she get home from day care, she will call out, “Where is the titty!?” or “Come here tat!! Come here!”. And when the titty shows up and runs toward her, Aspen runs the other way screaming and tells the titty,”Back up, tat! Back up!” She will pet it every once in a while when one of us (meaning Xavier or her sisters) holds it up for her. So, I guess she is on my side. SIGH.

20130924-111738.jpg

This is Aspen and titty.

P.S: I am not adding the titty to the About section until she makes it for real.

6 thoughts on “Where’s the Titty!?

  1. DJ Jomadiao says:

    So fyi for you since ur not the animal person in the family…cats spray if they are not fixed..so get her/him fixed and they shed quite a lot and cough up hair balls once in a while and also the litter box if not changed out once a week if not more smiles horrendous….oh by the way potty training a cat is much harder than a puppy….GOOD LUCK TITTY!!!!

  2. Paris says:

    I love all animals, but do not have an affinity for cats, especially since the whole fiasco with Mason didn’t go well. Fortunately, Jonathan is deathly allergic to cats & I’m convinced he was a dog in his past life. So that settles that.

  3. I wanted to stop by to say thank you for visiting my blog and I saw this cute kitten!

    I sure hope Titty will make it to more than adulthood! Cats are very affectionate furry balls when they are cared for with love and the necessary attention. Okay, I am your typical cat lover, but there’s a reason for it 🙂
    Do get her spayed or neutered when she is 4 to 6 months, that will prevent Titty from “marking” her territory and should make her live longer (and if the kitty is a female and goes outside, she can get pregnant as early as when she is 4 month old).
    I understand why you might not love cats, due to your experience as a child, but cats are independent, yet fun and loving animals. I could not live without one cat with me (we currently have three)
    And please please please, don’t get her declawed. Declawing a cat is similar to cutting a phalanx on each of a human’s fingers. Claws can be trimmed by a vet.

    Hope you all have many years of fun and love with Titty! 🙂

    • You’re welcome and the titty is already making an impression on everyone, especially my tiniest! She is pretty entertaining and diligent, two good qualities to have in our household, lol. Thanks for the tips and will definitely be utilizing them 🙂

Leave a Reply

