In 350 Words or Less

Today, my FB feed was riddled with rants about the government shutdown. While I have my own opinions and such, I didn’t join in on the rant or gave two cents about it. It’s likely not to last long, and life goes on. It was going to happen, I think I said something about some partisanship issues and such. And you know, I don’t work for the government, so I am not getting any days off out of it (Please do not take this as an apathetic approach to the issue, it isn’t). So, like I said, i didn’t pay much attention to it.

Well, guess, what? As I am getting ready to leave for work, I receive an email saying that the US Department of Health and Human Services, specifically, the Office for Human Research Protections, will not be updating registrations, renewals, ect., you know minimal nuisances, for the company( not so minimal for others). Go figure, I try to get away from issues that should not even occur and it creeps it slinky little self, as minutely as ever, into my inbox. Even if you don’t care, be informed and be aware. If you don’t, it will figure out a way to make you care.

20131001-163746.jpg

Leave a Reply

