An Obsession

If you have not already noticed, I loves me some pastries! So, I thought I would share my pastry findings from past and present. Below are my top three chain store favorites. Because I figured I needed to make recommendations from somewhere that you can find in your area, in like point 2 seconds, plus there are a million reviews out there of local and personal recipe favorites. I figured I’d go the old fashion way and give you a chain review. Ok.

3. Starbucks Pumpkin Bread. Why: This thing is perfect density, moistness, and sweetness. This used to be my number one obsession only two years ago, now it is down to #3 and I can’t remember the last time I had one since I moved. Maybe it is time to re-visit. But anyways, its rich and good and heavy enough to fill me up until way after lunch, well maybe like 2 of them.

pumpkin bread

Photo from starbucks.com

2. Panera Bread Pumpkin Muffie. Yes, I love pumpkin flavored pastry. This one is not as dense as #3, but a little fluffier and just as moist and the sweetness is offset by whatever it is sprinkled on top with. This is also the cheapest item on this list. This obsession was a recent discovery (this past Monday), but given that I ate it for breakfast Monday-Friday this week, it qualifies and is now on the pastry obsession list.

pumpkin-muffie.desktop

Photo from panerabread.com

1. Whole Foods Two Bite Brownies. No, not pumpkin flavored. And I don’t know the name of the maker, but you can find this in any Whole Foods. It is made of Belgian chocolate and to attempt to rationalize my love for this awesome goodness of a brownie is futile. It is that good. I can eat a whole box….by myself. This is mostly all that I ate when I was pregnant with Aspen, which is when I discovered them. They are not too sweet, but rich, moist, not too fudgy at all, I hate fudge brownies. They have similar versions at other grocery stores, but trust me the ones at Whole Foods are the best, I KNOW.

2bites

Photo from theactorsdiet.com

FYI: I am so not affiliated with any of these companies/brands. I just really, really love these products that I had to share them with you 🙂 I am also not telling you to go out and try them, and then get on here and yell at me if you end up not liking them, I am just letting you know that I (me) love them! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “An Obsession

  1. DJ says:

    Explains why you dear sister runs so much….so u don’t get fat from eating all da pastry and also I guess thts where all those carbs u use for running comes from, Cheerios to pastry then***all said in my English accent***

Leave a Reply

