Running Challenge: Scale Down

Week 2: Scale Down

20131006-233518.jpg

Here is this week’s running challenge. The first week was a total fail. I was about 8 miles short of the intended 25 miles. This tells me one of 2 things: too many miles or too little time. I believe the latter was the cause. I know I can get up to 20 in 5 days, so I will consider this my max for now. I have decided to scale down to 15 and work my way up to 20.

Week 1 was a fail in that, not only did I not come close to 25 miles, but I was physically drained, like totally drained, by Thursday, and had blisters on my right foot. So, I decided to take last week off and rest so I don’t burn out (that’s why this week is Week 2 and not 3). It was rough, but I think it was needed, plus life and work were turnt up, yes, turnt up. It was a busy week.

Hopefully, Week 2 will be better and I can be somewhat in shape for the next 5K and shave off a few seconds here and there. Any advice or suggestions are always welcomed. Oh, and I hope, I won’t have to change shoes(blisters) because I really like my yellow shoes. I plan on running in them until they start, “talking”. πŸ™‚

PS: Go away cold weather! I am not used to this!

Week 1 Result:

20131006-233346.jpg

2 thoughts on “Running Challenge: Scale Down

Leave a Reply

