In 350 Words or Less

Dear Texans Coach(es),

I just want to let you know that, after 5 games, the Browns, the Jets, the Lions, and even the Cardinals, have a better record than the Texans. But, I am sure you are well aware of this. I am also sure that you are aware that this is not acceptable by any standards, mostly because we were supposed to contend this year. That we didn’t get far enough last year was ok by me because I was hopeful that this year, with a second WR and an old, decent new CB, we will go further, it eased my pain a little. But currently we have lost three games in a row and could easily be winless, like 0-5.

Why is that?

Well, I am not going to sit here and blame the quarterback, cause its only about 75% his fault. So, I will suggest that somebody needs to give the man a break, a staycation, plop his feet up, thinking time, whatever you want to call it. He needs to warm up a spot on the bench and give the backups a chance. Ill play can only be tolerated for so many snaps before it lingers and spread to the masses. Currently, the defense is still awesome, but the offense has only scored 3 points in the last SIX quarters. The best time to sit the quarterback is against the not so good Rams.

Why?

If we lose to the Rams with the backup quarterback, ok. But, if we lose to the Rams with the quarterback and there is another pick 6, game loser or not? No Bueno. Plus, there are plenty of success stories that come out of giving the backups a chance. I am not saying that he needs to be replaced, he just needs some time to think about what he has done, you know like, time out. I think that it will help him and the team get on a positive track.

Again, I don’t blame it all on the quarterback.

Plus, I’m positive Tuesday Slushies have been terribly missed.

Sincerely,

A Concerned Fan

20131008-162136.jpg

4 thoughts on “In 350 Words or Less

Leave a Reply

