Week 5: Finally, Friday!!

What day is it!? IT’S FRIDAY!!! That means the weekend is here!! YAY!!!

Week 5 Highlights:

Not much on this department. Week 2 of potty training is chugging along. Tuesday had two poops in the potty, while Thursday saw 6 pairs of wet panties, so very much a work in progress. Week 5 of day care, way better in the morning and playing nicer with other kids. YAY!

Jaelan made Honor Choir, double YAY!

Xavi checked out a cupcake book, significance? It’s not Pokemon related, more YAY!

Also, I almost lost my life today: A bug (a big bug) flew into my (left) eye while I was running, and I panicked, so I closed (both) my eyes, while still running of course, and blindly batting the bug out of my eye, while yelling, “Ahhhh!!”. So, I blindly ran off of the sidewalk and almost ended up running into on coming traffic. Luckily there weren’t too many cars, some stopped, and my life and well being was spared. All is well. Stop laughing.

PS: Remember when I told you that Aspen says, “pumpkin”, the wrong way? See video below πŸ™‚

Week 5 Gallery:

Video: Aspen trying to say, “Pumpkin”, but instead it sounds like…..

(Hover over photo for description)

This Weekend:

Pumpkin Patch (this is so my last try)

Stone Pillar Vineyard and Winery Concert Series

Sprint Family Fall Festival

Kansas City Instameet

Westport Coffeeshop

Cougars and Texans Football on tv

ENJOY your WEEKEND!! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Week 5: Finally, Friday!!

  1. DJ Jomadiao says:

    Let me just say that the bug story was hilarious….i had to call Maria over so we can both get our laugh in for the day. Then the video was so cute i had to post it on my page…and last but not least where did u find the filipino food….ive been around the world and no where can i find filipino food to compare to the stores in Houston….ugh jealous i am

    • Hahaha! No but serious, the bug thing was scary, lol. There is a Filipino/Asian grocer like 2 minutes from our place and they have decent goodies. The pan de coco sucks and is gross, but the ube and hopia are decent. It’s definitely not Houston Flip food. There are way more choices and placed down there now, I mean they have Jollibee. Nana Bubu went to Jollibee, lol.

  2. mshollywood says:

    SMH…So glad you’re still with us. But serioulsy, what made you close your eyes while jogging/running near traffic? I mean I get it, you had a sudden attack on your eye from a bug but ummm yeah, no way I would closed my eyes. LOL! Funny but not funny!!!!!

Leave a Reply

