Week 6: Finally, Friday!!

Happy FRIDAY!! Very glad it’s the weekend. It was a busy week at work and it was cold ALL week and it’s only OCTOBER! It is too early to be this cold! I hope this is fake cold weather and it goes away until December.SIGH. I can hope.

Week 6 Highlights:

Aspen:

Her vocabulary, while fairly advanced for her age, is still primitive when it comes to more difficult words, like spaghetti. This week, her word for spaghetti is a little closer to the actual word:

Before this week: spaghetti/noodles = yew

This week: spaghetti = comegettis.

Progress is awesome 🙂

On Tuesday, I snuck up on her when she was unbelievably quiet in our room, and this is what the big girls and I found:

20131018-230643.jpg

20131018-230506.jpg

20131018-230520.jpg

It’s Friday, and after 3 days of washing her hair, it’s still GREASY.

Jaelan and Xavi:

Jaelan and I got ourselves matching boots this week, HERS is a size 7 in women’s and mine is a 6.5 in girls. How did this happen?

One of the girls revealed to me that, one time, when their armpit smelled like garlic or onion, they tried to lick it to see if it taste like garlic or onion, they succeeded. I was speechless. GROSS. Can you guess which one?

I went to my room and LAUGHED and LAUGHED, silently, then I went back down and lectured about not licking armpits cause of gross germs and such. I can’t make this up.

Convo with one of them:

Me: What is an iambic pentameter?

Response: (And confidently, might I add), It is the sound the refrigerator makes in the middle of the night. *Walks away before I can correct her*.

Me: Huh? What? SIGH.

I am slightly concerned, but they brought home all A’s this week, so, I am good for now.

PS: Jaelan said that there’s a boy in her class named James(changed), but he calls himself, Tina. Why?

I need answers to these questions.

Week 6 Gallery:

(Hover over the photo for description)

This Weekend:

Costume Buying

Pumpkin Patch. SIGH.

Hoots and Howl

Boo at the Zoo

2013 KC Whiskey Tour (Maybe)

UH Cougars and Texans vs. Chiefs football on tv.

*Good Luck to all of the 2013 Kansas City Marathon and Half Marathon runners. Stay Safe. IT IS COLD OUT THERE*

ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Week 6: Finally, Friday!!

Leave a Reply

