Week 9: Finally, Friday!!

20131108-134041.jpg

Happy Friday, Everyone! It was a very busy week at work and at home, but another week closer to the holidays and Xavi’s birthday! πŸ™‚

Week 9 Highlights:

Jaelan:

Jaelan started honor choir this week(in addition to regular choir at school, so that’s 2 choir practices a week). Honor choir practices at the big high school, so naturally, she is psyched, but we cautioned her about the new environment and older kids and such.

During our hike last weekend, we walked under a few bridges and this was mentioned,”If we ever become homeless and have to live under a bridge, I will still go to school be the most educated, smartest HOBO in the world!”-Jaelan.

I have no idea where it came from, I am blaming the bridges and the “hobos” that she occasionally sees in the city. I think it’s time for a volunteer activity at a homeless shelter or the local food bank.

Xavi:Β 

Problem 1: Xavi had to make home made key lime pie for her state project(Florida) this week.

Problem 2: I DO NOT make Key Lime Pies or even know what that is, and apparently neither does Walmart.

Solution: I brought her a Lemon Creme Cake(lime and lemon are closely related and cake is like pie, but baked), and I removed the label. She asked me why it wasn’t green(apparently key lime pies are green) and I told her not to worry about it. I hope the teacher gets distracted by the goodness of the cake that she doesn’t notice that it’s not key lime or pie. SIGH. Stupid Walmart bakery. *Crosses fingers*. Good Luck, Xavi!

I am a bad mother cause I don’t know how to make pies, but more so because Walmart does not SELL Key Lime Pies! 😦

Xavi’s birthday is next week and she wants a sewing kit/machine. A SEWING MACHINE. SIGH.

Aspen:

She has been pretty unbearable as of late, more tantrums and fits and outright unmentionable disobedience, and it has nothing to do with day care! She even puts me in time out when she doesn’t get her way. She did manage to make me laugh once, this week, by saying, “Excuse me, I burped”, after every time she farted, err, passed gas…No, kid, you didn’t burp, you farted. But, ok.

Week 9 Gallery

I didn’t have much time to photograph stuff this week, so the gallery is a little short. Enjoy!

This Weekend:

Clay Day

Holiday Photos

The Reading Reptile

Houston Texans, Houston Cougars, and Houston Rockets on tv

6 thoughts on “Week 9: Finally, Friday!!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Lemon creme cake and key lime pie are very different things. HA. Next time give a shout out to Auntie Anonymous for some help! πŸ™‚

  2. Lol, omg… You should’ve at least Googled what key lime pie looks like to realize that it DOES NOT look anything like key lime pie! If there’s a House of Pies there, you should’ve gone; they are 24 hours. But really, key lime pie is easy to make. I think it’s pretty much just throw everything into a bowl & pour into a pre-made graham cracker pie shell. PLEASE CALL ME if you need help with these things! I would be more than happy to do so!!! Regardless, you are an awesome mother!

Leave a Reply

