Week 11: Finally, Friday!!

Yes, I know what you are thinking, it’s Saturday. Well, it took 11 posts, but a Friday post is a day late. I think I did well! πŸ™‚ Happy Saturday! One more week before Thanksgiving Holiday, we are getting excited! I can taste all of the food and awesomeness! πŸ™‚

Week 11 Highlights:

Jaelan and I went to 17th and Summit this past weekend, just the two of us. I am ecstatic to report that she likes to look and shop for, “old and cool things”(antiques). YAY! She purchased an old, silver fountain pen and ink holder for $3. I think she has an antique eye πŸ™‚ She also wants an, “old looking desk” for her room (see photo below). I told her only if she lets me paint it yellow or red πŸ™‚

Xavi did not have a good ending to her week. That is all.

The big girls learned how to play dominoes this week. They were surprised at how much math is involved. Jaelan won round 1. Prepping for Thanksgiving games.

Aspen:

Conversations with Aspen this week:

Number 1

Me: Aspen, whose nose do you have? Daddy’s nose or mommy’s nose?

Aspen: I have Aspen’s nose. My nose, not your nose.

Of course. DUH.

Number 2

Xavier: Look, Aspen it’s a t-rex! (Shows Aspen a t-rex toy while we were at Toys ‘r’ Us)

Aspen: Daddy, das NOT a T-REX! It’s a DINOSAUR!

Of course. DUH.

Number 3

Me: Come here, kid!

Aspen: Mommy, I am not kid, I am Aspen, I told you, aw weady!

Of course. DUH. She must think we are very slow and not smart at all, πŸ™‚ TODDLERS.

Extra:

Aspen: Mommy, I like monies, I need to get more monies. Mommy can I have 4 monies? (Holds up 4 fingers! )

PS:Β I tried 2 new recipes and 2 cocktail recipes this week: Moroccan chicken and a version of Coq au vin, with white wine. The first one wasn’t so popular, they all gave me a hard time about the cumin smelling like a bag of arm pits, Xavi ate her food with a blanket over her head. She said it tasted good. The Coq au vin was more popular among the masses. The cocktails are a version of the Woodstock cocktail that I found onΒ the CampgroundKC, and vodka sunrise, a take on tequila sunrise, but with vodka. Both were awesome. Recipes later this week.

Week 11 Gallery

This Weekend:

Half Priced Booksgiving Day Celebration

Union Station Lighting Ceremony

Manny Pacquiao vs. Brandon Rios

Houston Dynamo vs. Sporting KC (on tv 😦 ) GO ORANGE!

Houston Texas, Houston Cougars, and Houston Rockets on tv

One thought on “Week 11: Finally, Friday!!

  1. DJ Jomadiao says:

    Im really happy you guys have a lot to do there….and that u do an activity with the girls….LOL as usual Aspen is Winning…Love u guys

Leave a Reply

