Week 13: Finally, Friday!!

20131206-013556.jpg

It SNOWED, this week. The girls were happy and excited and ecstatic and joyous and jubilant, and I was cold. The End.

Week 13 Highlights:

It was Christmas tree and decorations week for us this week, yay! This is my favorite time of the year, so I am so very happy that it is December and the Christmas festivities are near. So, we are making it more Christmas-y as much as possible at home. And, more or less, we are ready for the holidays.

Jaelan and Xavi have been busy with test, choir practices, and math clubs. So, not much in that department. I did find, Xavi, Youtubing Pokemon evolution videos when she is not playing Pokemon. So, I am now convinced, more than ever, that she is obsessed with Pokemon. YES.

Aspen:

Number 1

On our way home back from Dallas:

Aspen: Mama, can I sit with Daddy in the front (front seat of the vehicle)?

Me: No, Aspen, you have to sit in your car seat. Plus, Daddy is sleeping(he was not).

Aspen: But, he is talking, I can hear him talking. Daddy not sleep-in! *Whimpers and starts to cry*.

Me: SIGH.

Number 2

Me: Aspen, I’m gonna take a nap. *Lays head down*

Aspen: Janis Mama! Wake your ass up! *Slaps me on my forehead*

Me: What the!? *No nap*

Number 3

Me: Itchy, my arms and legs are itchy, Aspen!

Aspen: What’s the cause?

Me: My allergies make me itch

Aspen: You need to take your medicine, Janis.

Week 13 Gallery

This Weekend

Plaza/Union Station Lights

Stockings and Presents(Maybe)

Frozen (the movie, not the weather 🙂 )

Houston Rockets and Houston Cougars on TV

*Will add as activities present themselves from now on*

4 thoughts on “Week 13: Finally, Friday!!

  1. Yup. Definitely need to get Aspen the non-princess books. Could you imagine if she was like that PLUS princess diva? Heck no, not on my gender-neutral-feminist watch!

Leave a Reply

