Week 18: Finally, Friday!!

Houston

Hello, Saturday 🙂 It has been a couple of weeks since my last post and that is not a good way to start the new year. But, life decided to have me ill since my birthday and I am still pretty cruddy. However, I didn’t want to get too behind, so let us post away!

I am uber grateful to the Lord that I managed to only miss ONE full day of work, and one day of WFH. So, the damage at work was not too bad. I have no idea what came down on me, actually I still don’t. But, please GO AWAY! I hate being sick.

We went home for New Year’s week and it was awesome, until I got sick. We hit up Lopez and Timmy Chan’s on our first day 🙂

Week 18 Highlights:

The girls went back to school this week. The polar vortex phenomena cancelled the first day of school back(but not work). It was -8F. NEGATIVE EIGHT, y’all. This is not Alaska or Siberia. It was cold.

The rounds of choir practices and math clubs have began again. Xavi decided to join the Scrabble Club. Let us cheer, for it is not the Pokemon Club or a Gamer’s Club. YAY! I think she will do well since she does well during the Spelling Bee.

Aspen:

For a minute, I was worried she might start missing day care, then she reassures me: “No! I don’t want to go to school. I wanna stay here with my, Daddy!” Glad we got that out of the way.

Whilst standing on Xavier’s feet going up the escalator, she yells out, “I AM FLYING!! DAD! I AM FLYING!!” I love her toddlerisms.

Convo with Aspen:

Me: Aspen, how was your day today? What did you do?

Aspen: I was mean to the girls. I was cranky all today.

Me: What!? Why were you mean to the girls and why were you cranky? (I needed to know)

Aspen: BA-CAUSE, Janis. BA-CAUSE. (She turns and walks away).

The End.

Week 18 Gallery

*This includes some from week 17, since I skipped a week.*

4 thoughts on “Week 18: Finally, Friday!!

  1. DJ Jomadiao says:

    Love the NYE pics, lol…everyone was double fisting:) keep up the blogging i feel like i am not missing as much with the girls:)

Leave a Reply

