Week 28: Finally, Friday!!

20140322-104039.jpg

According to someone’s calendar and such, Spring arrived this week. I have never been more excited for Spring’s arrival. EVER. I welcome the thawing out of the environment and time spent outdoors without fear of frostbite. Seriously. As someone who is new to “winter”, I kid you not, every time I stepped out in the cold without gloves, I was afraid, my fingers were gonna fall off.

Anyways, it has been a crazy week at work and at home, and since the weather has become bearable, I have also started running again, so as to not pass out at the half-marathon that I have decided to run in less than a month. So, this also means less time at the park with the girls 😦

The girls were on their Spring Break this week and with all of the busy-ness around here, I did not adequately plan any activities or our annual trip. The trip is scheduled later on in April. Time and I are just not vibing right now. I hope to catch up soon. Also, apologies for missing last week’s post. My phone decided to eat ALL of my photos and now they have all gone to picture heaven. And what’s a Friday post without photos? LAME.

As such, there is not much to highlight this week. Despite all of the busy-ness, I have been getting to hang out with the family a little more. While out window shopping this week, I found out that Jaelan LOVES to try on ridiculously high-heels and walk around in them in the shoe stores. We spent like 20 minutes letting her do this. I want that 20 minutes of my life back. Just kidding. She had a blast and I thought it was weird, because I hate high heels. She even tried on lots of what my sister, Paris and I call, “what the fcuk heels”. These are slightly taller than regular heels, but not quite hooker heels. YEAH.

20140322-105229.jpg

On the Aspen front, we have not been on the same page at all in the past two weeks, she hates me and wants nothing to do with me. Everything is my daddy this and my daddy that. WHATEVER. Go feed yourself. Just Kidding. Honestly, I don’t know where the animosity from here is coming from, I blame it on toddlerhood and the fact that she sees her dad more during the day. Anyway, I end up being all accommodating and non-disciplinarian when she does come around me. This is not working out well, as she now thinks that is the boss when I am around, and she tells me things like, “no” and “I don’t want to”, when I tell her to do things. And as is such, she has become pretty unbearable when in public without her dad. Not sure how or if I am going to address this issue, but it needs to rectify itself quickly. I don’t remember toddlerhood being this challenging with Jaelan and Xavi. SIGH.

Week 28 Gallery:

3 thoughts on “Week 28: Finally, Friday!!

      • I’m definitely looking forward to no snow for a while… but i guess mother nature’s making sure i remember what winter’s like with all these winter storms!

Leave a Reply

