Week 29: Finally, Friday!!

20140329-101150.jpg

Happy, Saturday!! Another week whizzed through ridiculously fast! March is almost over and crunch time at work will hopefully slow down, lol.

Highlights:

The big girls got plenty of outside time this week. We now welcome the 30s like it ain’t cold. Anything below that is dangerous for outside activities. I am really glad that we live within walking distance to a park, cause the girls can run out there whenever they want to.

Xavi is currently prepping for her first scrabble tournament coming up this Thursday, I know exciting 🙂 I hope she does really well and kicks ass. You can never be too competitive, even(or especially) with brain sports.

Jaelan had a performance in front of the entire 6th grade during lunch yesterday. I am happy to report that she said she received the most applause. I was not able to attend, due to her not telling me about it until Wednesday. She sang, “Happy”, by Leona Lewis, not the one by Pharrell.

Finally, Jaelan asked me if she can ask me a question one day during dinner this week. I was like um, uh, sure…..? She asked: How did the world come about, you know like life and earth and the solar system, and monkey. She said she has a couple of scientific theories about it, which we discussed, but she wanted to know what I thought. I welcome these type of questions over that other one.

Aspen:

Aspen has been missing out on a few park days the last couple of weeks because she has been taking naps, religiously, between 5-7pm. So, when she wakes up, there is barely enough sunlight to go play. I have no idea why she is so exhausted so late in the day. But it is AWESOME! When I get off of work she is knocked out and all is well and quiet and peaceful. Mwahahaha!!

PS: This week, a friend and I got to check out a wine bar I had been eyeing at the River Market. I joined the club and might blog about it after I get a feel(or fill) of the benefits. This is mostly due to my obsession with cocktail/spirits/wine/dranks.

Week 29 Gallery:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Week 29: Finally, Friday!!

Leave a Reply

