Week 35: Finally, Friday!!

20140511-110145.jpg

Hope everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend! Here is a late Friday post.

Highlights:

Last weekend, we went to the Brookside Art Annual and also checked out a couple of places we have been meaning to visit, Foo’s Frozen Custard and the Reading Reptile. The girls loved the Reading Reptile, it’s now the coolest bookstore ever, said Xavi. More on this place later. And then we decided to have a random Cinco de Mayo BBQ at the park with friends.

20140511-110107.jpg

20140511-110235.jpg

*Apparently there is not a flavor that they do not have at Foo’s.*

The big girls are gearing up for end of school year activities such as finals testing and field day. This year went by so fast, I can’t believe that the school year is over in two weeks. Xavi finally finished make-up testing and she is too relieved.

I went to the girls’ Book Fair with them at school because some kids were stealing books, so parental supervision was required. Kids stealing book. Really. They were having a buy one, get one free sale and apparently it was a must.

20140511-110317.jpg

Xavi has picked up her reading time quite a bit, maybe she is prepping for when she get her eye glasses. She tells me that she likes fantasy and magic books a lot. She was too excited when we picked out her eyeglasses this week and she couldn’t understand why she had to wait 2 weeks to take them home.

Aspen:

Aspen has a new phrase that is gonna get her in trouble more often than not: “I was talking to Daddy not you Mommy”….Excuse me?

She uses this phrase a lot when she wants something and I or someone else tells her no.

Also, she told me that she is going to be Aspen the First like Sophia the First. So she said that she will need a pink crown with a pink dress with pink stripes. Eww and Gross, says me. Pink. I told her, her dad will make it happen.

20140511-110333.jpg

 

20140511-110325.jpg

Her birthday is slowly creeping up, so I have started asking her what she wants for her birthday party and these seem to be the constant requests: A pink Bubble Guppies pinata and pink balloons and pink cake and Lightning McQueen and Frozen and Woody plates….? And a plate for Bambi(her current favorite stuffed animal deer)

I will have to narrow it down later.

Week 35 Gallery:

 

4 thoughts on “Week 35: Finally, Friday!!

  1. Nadine says:

    Almost a year that yall have been gone and I cannot stand it! I miss yall, I miss my girls!! Come home for the summer 🙂 🙂

  2. Ok how did you end up with a girly girl like that? Pink Lightning McQueen?! I thought SpidermanCinderella was going to be hard.

Leave a Reply

