Game of Thrones Mixing: 6/10

got3

Well, this episode was an easy one. It was all about Tyrion. So, here is a Tyrion drink.

Did you think he was going to crack the minute that Shae stepped up to the stand? I’m sure you did, and that Jamie’s plans for saving his, “little” brother was not quite going to workout? I have not read the book, but I am ready to see who will fight for Tyrion, because we all know Jamie will get destroyed if he fights, and I don’t think everyone is quite ready for that to happen.

tyrion

Episode 6: The Tyrion Implet Cocktail

This cocktail is pretty much just a vodka gimlet, but I really like the name. I like this drink, it’s simple and strong, it’s mostly vodka. I used Reyka because it’s from Iceland and you know, winter is coming πŸ™‚ I used less sugar than the recipe here called for. I used a lemon wheel instead of lime to garnish, oops. I thought about straining into a shot glass because you know, Tyrion is small, I opted for a small cordial glassware instead, because Tyrion might be tiny, but he is still fancy πŸ™‚ Sidenote: I think this is the most wallet friendly drink I have made so far πŸ™‚

1.5oz Vodka

0.5oz lime juice

0.5tsp sugar

Place all materials in a shaker, add ice, shake, and strain into the smallest glassware that you have, and ENJOY! πŸ™‚

20140516-105911.jpg

*Game of Thrones image from nydailynews.com*

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Game of Thrones Mixing: 6/10

  1. Anonymous says:

    Lime vodka shots. Yum! I feel bad for Tyrion, I can relate— Damned if you do, damned if you don’t. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

