Week 36: Finally, Friday!!

Happy weekend!! Another week bites the dust. Also, it’s May and it was in the 40s all week, why?

Highlights:

I figured out what Jaelan is singing at the year end talent show, it’s the number one song in the world. The show is this coming Wednesday, so wish her luck!

Xavi got her glasses this week and she looks so cute. She is still trying to get used to them. It was kind of cool to see her reaction once she put them on. Her first comment:

“Mom, everything looks like HD and 3-D! Those are leaves!!” *Points at a picture across the room*

Then it dawned on me how bad she needed glasses and it made me kind of sad. I gave her bad eyes, even though I don’t wear glasses šŸ˜¦ And I’m a bad parent for waiting so long to get her glasses šŸ˜¦ I did not realize how bad her eyes are.

She did have a moment of panic. She was scared that the television looks blurry when she takes her glasses off. I explained to her that, her eyes are adjusting, and that now she knows how clear vision looks with the glasses on.

Now, the next challenge is to teach her how to take care of her glasses. We got her 2 pairs, let’s see how long they last šŸ™‚

Aspen:

Of course once Aspen saw Xavi’s glasses, she quickly let us know that she can’t see, and that she too needs some eyeglasses, so she can see.

Her new phrase this week:

Aspen: Can I have a fruit snack?

Me: No, you already had 2 packs!

Aspen: “That doesn’t make sense!”

Week 36 Gallery:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Week 36: Finally, Friday!!

  1. Paris says:

    Is Jaelan going to sing “Happy”? Lol. Xavi looks cool! Also, don’t feel bad; it was my third grade teacher, not our parents, who realized that I was blind & needed glasses.

Leave a Reply

