Run for the Kids!!

image

This post is for all of my running moms and friends out there. One of the ways that I attempt to stay in shape, keep up with Aspen, and enjoy alone and quiet time, is by running, (as you probably already know).

Every now and then, to challenge myself, I sign up for races around town or wherever I happen to be. I typically try to pick out races that benefit a cause that I am partial to. It’s refreshing to be able to do something you enjoy and help out at the same time.

Naturally, I thought that the  Kansas City Royals Charities 5K Run/Walk was a perfect race to participate in. The race benefits the Variety of Greater Kansas City Children’s Charity. Variety is a non-profit organization devoted to improving the lives of mentally and physically disabled CHILDREN. No better reason to sign up and run than to be able to help out our kids in need 🙂

Click here or on the link on the left side bar for more information about the race and the charity. The link will be available until race day, August 2, 2014.

Hope to see you guys out there! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Run for the Kids!!

  1. Sasha says:

    I LOVE running and would definitely come out if I lived close! What a great way to put your passion for running and a great cause together!

Leave a Reply

