Game of Thrones Mixing: 7/10 and 8/10

got3

If you have not seen the last episodes, skip to the recipe!

There has been plenty of action in the last 2 episodes, and I barely got through the bye week. But, here we are, and for both episodes, It’s all about the Prince Oberyn Martell, the Red Viper. For episode 7, because how awesome was it that he dramatically volunteered to be Tyrion’s champion!? Awesome. For episode 8, because as much as I loved his badassery, did you see how he went out!? Smashing, literally. I wanted him to win, I really did, but then again…..

redviper2

The Red Viper Cocktail:

20140607-140844.jpg

This is a version of the blood and sand cocktail, which I’ve had a few times, so I already know that I like this drink and that it’s good. Because, scotch. I didn’t have any blood oranges or blood orange liquer, so, I substituted regular navel orange juice. Also, the recipe can be found here, and is meant to represent House Martell, but the Red Viper is the only one we’ve seen so far, so it’s the Red Viper Cocktail in this blog šŸ™‚

1oz blended scotch( I only have single malt scotch, so I used Jameson)

1oz navel orange juice

3/4oz sweet vermouth

3/4oz Cherry Heering

Place all ingredients in a shaker, fill with ice, shake, and strain into a cocktail glass. ENJOY!

20140607-140833.jpg

 

 

 

 

**Game of Thrones images from hbo.com**

Leave a Reply

