World Cup 2014 Bracket!!

world-cup-2014

The 2014 World Cup is here. Here is my bracket. The semi finals was hard to pick. I am still iffy about my Spain/Argentina pick. Spain has better defense and defense wins championships, but they are old, kind of like the Spurs. I might eat my words here.

Germany was not an easy pick, but giving it all to Brazil would be too easy (even though I read somewhere that no team outside of South America has won any World Cup that has been held in the Americas). And they will probably win it, because Junior is good and they are playing in Brazil.

Another iffy pick was between the Dutch and Chile, I decided on the Dutch because they were there til the end in 2010, so you know, experience, but Chile might edge them out. Finally, I went with Portugal even though Ronaldo is hurt  because of all the issues/drama with the US coach and what not, and because Portugal is still ranked 4th in the world. Also, I was very tempted to enter a US-Russia match, and decided against it, but will be rooting for it.

20140612-135252-49972903.jpg

*World Cup logo image from google.com*

 

Leave a Reply

