Happy, Happy Birthday!!

20141115-213134.jpg

A happy, happy birthday to my favorite middle child, Xavi!! I cannot believe that you are TEN today. TEN. Double digits!! You love pumpkin bread, so I baked you a loaf this morning, so you can blow your candles. I love how simple yet interesting you are right now. I love that you love video games like your dad, love to read and go to coffee shops like I do, and love learning how to play the violin and soccer. You are not afraid to try new things.

20141115-213143.jpg

I love that your idea of “shopping”, is being able to buy $30 worth of candy at the candy store in Crown Center and getting a new Pokemon game. And when I asked you what you want to do for your birthday, you answered with, “Can I build a super fort!?”. Yes, you can, but not in the living room 🙂

20141115-212819.jpg

I hope you stay as humble and as ambitious as you are right now. I love your inquisitive mind and the billion questions that you ask me instead of googling stuff like your big sister does. I love how you don’t ever want to be an adult because you think that adults do too much stuff to “live”, and I love how you say that said you will stay a kid as long as you can 🙂

I also love how you like what you like and you don’t care what other kids/people think of it. That is going to be a very useful quality when you do become an adult, trust me. But most of all, I love how you tell me everything, good, bad, or sad. Don’t ever stop doing that 🙂

xavi7

Anyways, I hope you like the pumpkin bread(You better!!) and I hope you enjoyed your day with your crazy family. I know you can’t wait to party and have fun with your friends!! 🙂 Happy Birthday, Xavi!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy, Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

