Single Parentingishhh…..

20141119-002402.jpg

This week, Xavier is down in New Orleans for work. So, I am a single parent for the first time ever in life, with 3 kids, a dog, and a cat. Like without family or family friends nearby. Yesterday was the first day. And, so far, I have not lost my sanity. There really isn’t much to deal with, besides attitude from Jaelan, crankiness from Aspen, and “I don’t knows” from Xavi. So, just every day regular life stuff with the girls. Oh, and the fact that I’ll have to cook 3 days in a row. BOO!

20141119-004237.jpg

Aspen went back to daycare yesterday after a 5 week lay off. She tolerated the return with ease in the morning, although she did report that she cried, “a whole lot”, during nap time and that her hands froze when they went outside because, “You didn’t give me gloves, Mom”(Outside at sub-20 degree weather!? WTH!?). She received a hug from everyone in her class when I picked her up, apparently she was missed. She asked for her dad as soon as I picked her up from school, and she pouted when I told her he was away. She would ask for him another 1000 times at home in the evening. The big girls are a little more nonchalant about it. I made pancit for dinner. Day 1 went okay. No one was hurt, except for the downstairs rug that Fudge chewed up. Bad Fudge.

20141119-004247.jpg

Anyways, the point is I didn’t know how it would be. I mean, I have been by myself with the girls before, but never without family close by to help me out. Yes, you must think I am spoiled rotten. I was. I mean I’m sure all will be well. But still, peace of mind comes with knowing that you have help nearby. Hats off to you single parents out there. I don’t know how you do it, but you do 🙂 HAPPY HUMP DAY!!

20141119-004228.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Single Parentingishhh…..

Leave a Reply

